Navajo Housing Authority
Window Rock, Arizona

The Navajo Housing Authority (NHA) is the Navajo Nation Tribally Designated Housing Entity (TDHE) pursuant to the requirements of the Native American Housing Assistance and Self-Determination Act (NAHASDA) of 1996, as amended. The NHA manages 8,026 housing units that consist of 3,882 public rental units and 4,144 homeownership units including 29 non-dwelling units (administrative facilities). NHA is the largest Indian housing authority in the country and is approximately the tenth largest public housing authority in the county next to the City of Atlanta Housing Authority. The residential units are dispersed across three states: Arizona, New Mexico and Utah under the jurisdiction of the Navajo Nation.